Since I'm dusting off the URL and "re-starting" this lil blog of mine, I figured it might be time to do a re-introduction of sorts. You see, if there are new readers (which I hope there is), my current about me page might not do me justice. I have done a re-introduction post before, but a gal's gatta change up some things, you know. 

First of all... this info graphic of some of the people I may talk about... aka the family:


So, my name is Tabitha, and I am a Sagittarius through and through. I will sugar coat things, but I am as blunt as they come and my "sentence enhancers" make my momma blush. I swear I should have been born in the South, because I love the phrase "You need Jesus" and "I'm gonna leave it to Jesus". BUT I am a mid-westener- live in the great ole' state of Indiana and I am about an hour outside (South East) of Chicago.

A girl doesn't talk about her age, but just know that I was born in the 80s and grew up in the 90s. I know what skeee-whert, call waiting, VHS, Lisa Frank, plastic blow up furniture, cassette tape, jelly sandals, Blockbuster, and doing research out of books means/are. My first cell phone only had the snake game on it, I had ringtones for every friend's calls and texts, and every time I hit the "Internet" button, I freaked out about the possible charges.

I have an obsession with mascara, moose, office supplies, dying my hair, photography, horror movies, the color mint/teal, fake flowers, chickens, planners, coloring, and fuzzy socks. I also collect old/antique cameras, pretty pens, notebooks, scrunchies, chicken things, and Carhartt beanies.

My hobbies include adult coloring, photography, fishing, playing with my animals, reading, blogging, taking care of my houseplants, and finding new beauty products.


I have been married since 2009 and a mom since 2010 (our son was born 24 days after our 1st ann). I also have 2 dogs, a tortoise, 2 ducks, and 8 chickens (1 is a rooster). I only have ONE child, and that's all folks, cause I got my tubes tied in June 2021.

I have 2 master's degrees- yes, two. One is a MA in Applied Behavior Analysis and the other one is a MS in Criminal Justice. Honestly, I couldn't figure out what I wanted to do with my life... and now, being in my mid-30s, I still have no idea... #gofigure

I am a mental health advocate. My son has ADHD and I was diagnosed in November 2017 with Bipolar II, OCD, ADHD, and Anxiety. I am still a functioning adult, I'm just medicated. Oh, I also work with kiddos with Autism. 

I currently have 7 tattoos, 2 piercings in my ears, and I used to have my eye brow, tongue, and belly button pierced. I plan on getting more tattoos, but they cost money and I don't have the extra funds right now.


Be sure to check out these if you want to know more -->

allow me to re-introduce myself (the first re-introduction post)

why I write

10 things I will never do, and I am totally ok with it

fashion blogger I am not

why I could never be a mommy blogger

20 things I learned in my 20s

ten things you don't know about me

**PIN ME**

I really like to read, and since COVID hit, I have been reading a lot more. One thing that I have been wanting to start is a day that I post...
I can't believe that we have been suffering through this damn pandemic shit for 2 years now... wow! But anyways, hello to you 2022! I ha...
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...